社區

滙豐對香港社區發展的支援由來已久。1905年,本行為建造香港首間大學捐款50,000港元;1965年,透過捐贈基金支持香港大學和香港中文大學「滙豐社工獎學金計劃」啓動,的社工事業。今天,我們繼續與香港眾多慈善機構和非政府組織保持合作。除應對本地挑戰及優先要務之外,我們亦透過支援項目,幫助實現滙豐的全球可持續發展目標

香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司於1981年設立滙豐銀行慈善基金,為香港社區需求及可持續發展的關鍵領域提供支援。基金每年資助約150個社區項目,幫助超過80萬人。自成立以來,基金已為香港和內地項目捐贈超過18億港元。

有關基金的資助申請辦法,請參閲以下資料:
如何申請香港的項目資助(2頁PDF 112KB)

滙豐150周年慈善計劃

為紀念成立150周年,滙豐於2015年3月在香港發行面值150港元的紀念鈔,供公眾認購及網上競投。發行紀念鈔所得的收益淨額為4.77億港元,已透過滙豐銀行慈善基金和香港公益金撥捐本港慈善機構。有關項目詳情,請參閱滙豐150周年慈善計劃小冊子(24頁 PDF 7MB)

香港公益金

香港公益金創辦於1968年,滙豐是其創始成員之一,長期與之保持合作關係。對於員工為公益金籌得的善款,滙豐銀行慈善基金會捐出等額款項。

滙豐150周年慈善計劃透過香港公益金撥捐善款。首輪撥款(2016/17年度至2017/18年度)共有24個項目入選,涵蓋青年與教育、醫療衛生與健康生活以及環境等領域,撥款總額為4,660萬港元,惠及62,000人。第二輪撥款(2018/19年度至2019/20年度)將有逾60,000人受惠,涵蓋康復、長者、家庭與兒童福利以及精神健康服務等方面的19個項目,撥款總額為4,770萬港元。

滙豐義工支持公益金便服日,為香港公益金募資,惠及160個社會福利成員機構。


年度滙豐香港社區節上的滙豐義工


滙豐香港社區夥伴計劃

此項計劃旨在支持香港各地以地區為本的社區投資項目,以凝聚社群,提升生活質素。自2012年推出以來,計劃為超過1,000個項目提供支持,惠及353萬人。每年舉辦的滙豐香港社區節,即為慶祝各慈善機構及學校合作夥伴以及員工志願者完成卓越工作,為促進社會和諧共融作出貢獻。

滙豐永續鄉郊計劃@荔枝窩

香港及其他地區的鄉村文化及鄉郊環境與社區正快速流失。為應對這個問題,策動永續發展坊在滙豐支持下,於2013年啓動「永續荔枝窩計劃」。計劃旨在活化荔枝窩偏遠、荒廢的傳統農業景觀,並以之作為相關行動的範例。活動內容涵蓋農業復耕與社區活化,以至文化復興、鄉村教育,和生物多樣性及水文相關研究。有關工作已於2017年9月完成,此後策動永續發展坊獲滙豐進一步支持,於2017年10月啓動計劃的新階段——「滙豐永續鄉郊計劃@荔枝窩」。

活化後的荔枝窩農田


未來技能

幫助人們掌握所需技能,在現代經濟環境中走向成功,這是滙豐的一項全球目標。據此,本行在香港為一系列活動提供支持。

滙豐/香港大學亞太區商業案例比賽

滙豐/香港大學亞太區商業案例比賽是滙豐的亞太區「未來技能」旗艦項目,旨在幫助培養大學生成為未來的國際商業領袖。此項比賽始於2008年,原為香港本地賽事,現已發展成全球最大型的大學生商業案例比賽,涵蓋亞太及其他地區的21個地點。到目前為止,全球各地已有130所大學的85,000多名學生參賽。

香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司副主席兼行政總裁王冬勝(左四)與來自延世大學的冠軍團隊


學生參加比賽期間安排的團隊活動


滙豐獎學金

滙豐為香港大學生提供獎學金的做法由來已久。紀錄顯示,滙豐在香港設立的首個獎學金是滙豐社工獎學金計劃,當時共向香港大學和香港中文大學捐贈兩筆款項,以慶祝滙豐百年華誕。每年,滙豐透過以下計劃向超過200名香港優秀學生提供獎學金,總額超過1,000萬港元:

  • 「滙豐海外獎學金計劃」為香港大學生提供在海外大學留學一學期/一學年的獎學金
  • 「滙豐香港獎學金計劃」惠及12所大學/大專院校的學生
  • 「創新科技獎學金計劃」  由創新科技署及滙豐聯合贊助,並由香港青年協會主辦,每年有25名學生受惠
  • 「滙豐社工獎學金計劃」旨在嘉許香港六所大學積極投身社會工作的學生
  • 「滙豐職業教育獎學金計劃」惠及11所大專院校攻讀副學位及高級文憑的學生

滙豐/科大青少年機械人計劃(2017至2020年)

滙豐/科大青少年機械人計劃由滙豐贊助,並由香港科技大學主辦。該計劃利用機械人技術惠及5,500名在校學生,包括有特殊教育需要的學生、傷健學生、基層學生,以及少數族裔學生。計劃包括年度水底機械人大賽,以及由指導團隊開展講師培訓計劃,為更多在校學生開展機械人相關活動。

學生用自己建造的水底機械人參加比賽


Robot4SEN項目(2016至2019年)

由滙豐150周年慈善計劃資助,東華三院群芳啟智學校與香港多間特殊學校、職業訓練局展亮技能發展中心以及非政府組織合作,在有特殊教育需求兒童的教學過程中採用智能機械人作為輔助工具。

政府官員與滙豐高級管理人員共同支持Robot4SEN項目


S-QUBE 青年理財教育計劃(2016至2021年)

S-QUBE青年理財教育計劃由滙豐贊助,並由香港家庭福利會主辦,致力為青少年及家長提供專設的持續理財教育、激勵、認證及支援,幫助弱勢群體提升理財能力。透過滙豐150周年慈善項目的資助,S-QUBE計劃將惠及428,270名青少年、3,700名家長以及1,800名青少年服務社工。

青少年在面向全港的「理好人生模擬理財城市」活動中參與模擬城市的攤位遊戲,體驗基本理財活動


滙豐青年理財師計劃(2017至2020年)

「滙豐青年理財師計劃」由滙豐贊助,並由香港小童群益會主辦,旨在向青少年教授理財概念及知識,並鼓勵他們儘早開始規劃個人財務目標。該計劃設有校內金融知識講座、社交體驗遊戲以及「少年財政司」計劃等活動,將惠及全港各地62,250名10至18歲的青少年。

少年財政司成員與香港特區政府財政司司長會面並分享對香港財政預算及社會問題的觀點


可持續發展網絡和創業精神

致力以更加負責任及可持續的方式開展業務,是滙豐對客戶及其他企業的一項全球承諾。為實現此項目標,我們為相關本地活動提供支持。

「滙豐營商新動力」

「滙豐營商新動力」於2004年推出,致力協助香港中小企在業務營運中採納社會及環境上可持續的做法,以提高競爭力。計劃幫助中小企衡量與可持續發展相關的新商業機會,使之了解大型企業在供應鏈可持續發展方面的動態。

滙豐營商新動力啓動禮


Making Zero Impact Fashionable

此項慈善合作計劃支持紡織服裝行業實現低碳供應鏈。計劃旨在匯集本地時尚業界領導者,為其提供討論及推廣平台,促進業務和供應鏈採用可持續創新和清潔技術。

時尚高峰2018的組織者及合作夥伴。「Making Zero Impact Fashionable」計劃在時尚高峰的晚宴上發布


社會創新及創業精神

我們自2008年起與香港社會服務聯會攜手支持社會企業商務中心,已為香港570多個機構提供幫助。

點擊了解社會企業商務中心  的詳情。

Community

In Hong Kong, HSBC has a long history of supporting community initiatives. In 1905, the bank made a HKD50,000 donation for the construction of the first university in Hong Kong; and in 1965, the HSBC Social Work Scholarship Scheme was started through endowment funds donated to the University of Hong Kong and the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Today, we continue to work with a broad range of charities and non-governmental organisations in Hong Kong. As well as responding to local challenges and priorities, we support projects that help to deliver HSBC’s global sustainability goals.

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited established The Hongkong Bank Foundation, a charitable trust, in 1981, to provide support to the community needs and the key elements for sustainable growth of Hong Kong. The Foundation supports about 150 community projects each year, helping more than 800,000 people. It has donated more than HKD1.8 billion to projects in Hong Kong and the mainland China since its inception.

Read more information about how to apply here:
How to apply for Hong Kong project funding (2-page PDF 23KB)

HSBC 150th Anniversary Charity Programme

To commemorate its 150th anniversary, in March 2015, HSBC issued HKD150 denominated banknotes in Hong Kong for public subscription and online auction. Net proceeds from the sale, amounting to HKD477 million, have been committed to local charities in Hong Kong through the Hongkong Bank Foundation and the Community Chest of Hong Kong. Please refer to the HSBC 150th Anniversary Charity Programme Brochure (24-page PDF 7MB) for the selected projects.

The Community Chest of Hong Kong

HSBC is a founding donor of the Community Chest of Hong Kong, with a long standing partnership since it was set up in 1968. Employee donations to the Chest are matched dollar-for-dollar by the Hongkong Bank Foundation.

Under the HSBC 150th Anniversary Charity Programme (Allocation through The Community Chest of Hong Kong), 24 projects on youth and education, medical health and wellness, and environment were selected in phase one (2016/17 to 2017/18) with a total allocation of HKD46.6 million, benefiting 62,000 people. In phase two (2018/19 to 2019/20), more than 60,000 people will benefit from 19 projects under rehabilitation, elderly, family and child welfare, and mental health services with a total allocation of HKD47.7 million.

HSBC VOLUNTEERS SUPPORTING THE DRESS CASUAL DAY TO RAISE FUNDS FOR THE COMMUNITY CHEST OF HONG KONG TO BENEFIT OVER 160 MEMBER SOCIAL WELFARE AGENCIES


HSBC VOLUNTEERS AT THE ANNUAL HSBC HONG KONG COMMUNITY FESTIVAL


The HSBC Hong Kong Community Partnership Programme

This programme aims to invest in district-based community investment projects across Hong Kong that bring people together and improve their quality of life. Since its launch in 2012, the programme has supported more than 1,000 projects benefiting 3,530,000 people.

HSBC Rural Sustainability @ Lai Chi Wo

In an effort to combat the rapid loss of village culture and rural environment and communities in Hong Kong and beyond, the Policy for Sustainability Lab (PSL) launched the “Sustainable Lai Chi Wo Programme” in 2013 with support from HSBC. It aims to revitalise the desolate, remote traditional farming landscape at Lai Chi Wo as a model for action. Activities range from agricultural rehabilitation and community revitalisation, to cultural reinvention, rural education, and biodiversity and hydrology-related research. This work was completed in September 2017 and the PSL received further support from HSBC, launching a new phase of the programme – “HSBC Rural Sustainability @ Lai Chi Wo” – in October 2017.

REVITALISED FARMLAND IN LAI CHI WO


Future skills

In line with our global goal of helping people to acquire the skills they need to prosper in the modern economy, the bank supports a number of initiatives in Hong Kong.

HSBC/HKU Asia Pacific Business Case Competition

The HSBC/HKU Asia Pacific Business Case Competition is HSBC’s flagship Future Skills project in Asia Pacific to help nurture university students to become future international business leaders. The competition started as a local event in Hong Kong in 2008 and has evolved to become the world’s largest business case competition for undergraduate students, covering 21 locations in Asia Pacific and beyond. More than 85,000 students from 130 universities across the world have participated in the competition to date.

PETER WONG, DEPUTY CHAIRMAN AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE, THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI BANKING CORPORATION LIMITED, (FOURTH FROM LEFT) WITH THE WINNING TEAM FROM YONSEI UNIVERSITY


STUDENTS AT A TEAM BUILDING ACTIVITY WHICH FORMS PART OF THE COMPETITION PROGRAMME


HSBC Scholarships

HSBC has a long history in supporting tertiary students in Hong Kong through scholarships. The first scholarship on record by HSBC in Hong Kong is the HSBC Social Work Scholarship Programme through two endowment donations to The University of Hong Kong and The Chinese University of Hong Kong, in celebration of the bank’s centennial. Each year, HSBC commits more than HKD10 million in providing scholarships to over 200 top Hong Kong students under the following programmes:

  • The HSBC Overseas Scholarship Programme provides scholarship for local university students to spend one semester or one academic year at overseas universities
  • The HSBC Hong Kong Scholarship Programme benefits students from 12 universities/tertiary institutions
  • The Innovation and Technology Scholarship Award Scheme  is a partnership with the government’s Innovation and Technology Commission and is organised by the Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups, benefiting 25 students each year
  • The HSBC Social Work Scholarship Programme, offered to six local universities, aims to recognise students dedicated to social work
  • The HSBC Vocational Education Scholarship Programme, offered to 11 tertiary institutions, aims to recognise and support sub-degree students in their vocational education

HSBC/HKUST Robotics For Youths Programme (2017 to 2020)

Sponsored by HSBC and organised by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, the HSBC/HKUST Robotics For Youths Programme uses robotics to benefit 5,500 school students, (including those with special education needs (SEN), disabilities, the underprivileged and ethnic minorities). The programme includes the annual Underwater Robot Competition and a mentoring team to conduct a “train-the-trainer” programme to bring robotics workshops to more school students.

STUDENTS BUILD THEIR OWN UNDERWATER ROBOT FOR THE COMPETITION


Robot4SEN Project (2016 to 2019)

Funded by the HSBC 150th Anniversary Charity Programme, Tung Wah Group of Hospitals Kwan Fong Kai Chi School is working with Special Education Needs (SEN) schools in Hong Kong, VTC Shine Skills Centres and NGOs to adopt the use of intelligent robots as an assistive tool in the teaching of children with special needs.

GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS AND HSBC SENIOR EXECUTIVES SUPPORTING THE ROBOT4SEN PROJECT


S-QUBE Youth Financial Empowerment Programme (2016 to 2021)

Sponsored by HSBC and organised by the Hong Kong Family Welfare Society, the S-QUBE Youth Financial Empowerment Programme aims to build the financial capability of vulnerable groups through targeted ongoing financial education, motivation, validation and support for young people and parents. Funded by the HSBC 150th Anniversary Charity Programme, the S-QUBE programme will benefit 428,270 young people, 3,700 parents and 1,800 youth services social workers.

YOUNG PEOPLE AT A TERRITORY-WIDE EVENT “S-QUBE VIRTUAL MONEY MANAGEMENT CITY” TO EXPERIENCE BASIC MONEY MANAGEMENT THROUGH PARTICIPATION IN THE VIRTUAL CITY WITH MOTION GAME BOOTHS


HSBC Young Financial Planners Programme (2017 to 2020)

Sponsored by HSBC and organised by The Boys’ and Girls’ Clubs Association of Hong Kong, the HSBC Young Financial Planners Programme aims to teach young people the concepts and knowledge of financial management, and encourage them to start planning for their financial goals early. The programme consists of school-based financial literacy training workshops, social experiential games and the Junior Financial Secretary programme, which will benefit 62,250 youths aged 10 to 18 across Hong Kong.

JUNIOR FINANCIAL SECRETARIES MEET THE FINANCIAL SECRETARY OF THE HKSAR GOVERNMENT TO SHARE THEIR VIEWS ON THE BUDGET AND SOCIAL ISSUES IN HONG KONG


Sustainable networks and entrepreneurship

HSBC has a global commitment to our customers and other companies as they seek to do business with each other in a more responsible and sustainable way. We support a number of local initiatives that contribute towards this goal.

Living Business

Launched in 2004, HSBC Living Business helps SMEs in Hong Kong to become more competitive by incorporating socially and environmentally sustainable practices into their operations. It helps SMEs gauge new business opportunities related to sustainable development, and gives them insight into what larger corporates are doing to make their supply chains more sustainable.

THE LAUNCH CEREMONY IN 2018 FOR HSBC LIVING BUSINESS


Making Zero Impact Fashionable

This charitable partnership programme supports the apparel and textile industry to achieve a low-carbon supply chain. The programme brings together local leaders from the fashion industry, providing a platform for them to discuss and promote the adoption of sustainable innovation and clean technology in their businesses and supply chains.

ORGANISERS AND PARTNERS OF FASHION SUMMIT 2018. THE MAKING ZERO IMPACT FASHIONABLE PROGRAMME WAS LAUNCHED AT THE GALA DINNER OF FASHION SUMMIT


Social innovation and entrepreneurship

We have partnered with the Hong Kong Council of Social Service for the Social Enterprise Business Centre since 2008, providing help to more than 570 organisations in Hong Kong.

Find about more about the Social Enterprise Business Centre .