汇丰银行慈善基金

汇丰银行慈善基金成立于 1981 年,致力推动社会创新、提倡环保和可持续发展,并期望改善弱势社群的生活,时至今日已发展成香港规模最大、由商业机构营运的慈善基金之一,并捐助超过一万个项目。

汇丰于2022年8月宣布,向旗下汇丰银行慈善基金额外拨款 1 亿港元,用作支援本港弱势社群。汇丰银行慈善基金计划将上述款项,投入于能够改善民生、帮助市民迈向可持续生活模式的项目。

此外,汇丰银行慈善基金自新型冠状病毒疫情于2020年爆发以来,已投入 1.7 亿港元抗疫。

关注我们的官方FacebookLinkedIn 专页了解更多!

下载小册子了解汇丰银行慈善基金于2022年的旗舰项目。

我们回馈社区的故事2022

我们回馈社区的故事2022

与香港社区携手抗疫

为居家长者提供外展接种疫苗服务


汇丰银行慈善基金自新型冠状病毒疫情于2020年爆发以来,已投入1.7 亿港元抗疫。

2022年2 月,因应第五波疫情,汇丰银行慈善基金捐出1 亿港元,主要支持项目包括透过「香港红十字会抗疫同行热线」处理超过11,400 个求助电话,以及向逾9,500 人发放紧急支援物资;汇丰「疫苗易」家居接种计划募集超过200 名医生、400 名护士及400 名关怀大使,上门为超过9,000 名长者和伤健人士接种新冠疫苗;「抗疫物资紧急支援计划」为安老及伤健人士院舍配备足够医疗和隔离设备,并聘请临时员工确保长者和伤健人士获得适切的照顾。


香港社会服务联会汇丰香港社区伙伴计划

此计划旨在支持香港18区以地区为本的社区投资项目,以凝聚社群。至今计划已发展成全港最大规模的同类型活动,支持项目超过1,400个,累积超过600万人受惠。

计划在2022年度期望在第五波疫情过后,让社区尽快恢复元气, 预计34万人,包括青年、长者及基层家庭受惠。


汇丰香港区行政总裁林慧虹(左上)与来自香港城市大学的冠军团队


汇丰/香港大学亚太区商业案例比赛是汇丰的亚太区“未来技能”旗舰项目,旨在帮助培养大学生成为未来的国际商业领袖。此项比赛始于2008年,原为香港本地赛事,现已发展成全球最大型的大学生商业案例比赛,涵盖亚太及其他地区的21个地点。到目前为止,全球各地已有180所大学的88,000多名学生参赛。

汇丰奖学金

汇丰集团行政总裁祈耀年(中)与一众汇丰学人出席2022汇丰智库日


多年来,汇丰推出多项全港首创的奖学金计划,支持香港青年为未来作好准备。 1965 年,汇丰推出全港首个社工奖学金计划,支持社会工作的专业发展。至 1990年,汇丰透过「汇丰海外奖学金计划」,助本港大学生到其他市场升学、拓阔视野。 2010年,汇丰推出「创新科技奖学金计划」,为香港转型为创新中心出一分力。 2021年,「汇丰粤港澳大湾区 (香港) 奖学金」,鼓励本港大学的本科生探索日后在大湾区的发展。

汇丰/科大青少年机械人计划

学生用自己建造的水底机械人参加比赛


汇丰/科大青少年机械人计划由汇丰赞助,并由香港科技大学主办。该计划利用机械人技术惠及5,500名在校学生,包括有特殊教育需要的学生、伤健学生、基层学生,以及少数族裔学生。计划包括年度水底机械人大赛,以及由指导团队开展讲师培训计划,为更多在校学生开展机械人相关活动。

汇丰青年理财师计划

少年财政司成员与香港特区政府财政司司长会面并分享对香港财政预算及社会问题的观点


“汇丰青年理财师计划”由汇丰赞助,并由香港小童群益会主办,旨在向青少年教授理财概念及知识,并鼓励他们尽早开始规划个人财务目标。该计划设有校内金融知识讲座、社交体验游戏以及“少年财政司”计划等活动,将惠及全港各地10,400名10至18岁的青少年。

汇丰永续乡郊计划@荔枝窝

活化后的荔枝窝农田


香港及其他地区的乡村文化及乡郊环境与社区正快速流失。为应对这个问题,策动永续发展坊在汇丰支持下,于2013年启动“永续荔枝窝计划”。计划旨在活化荔枝窝偏远、荒废的传统农业景观,并以之作为相关行动的范例。活动内容涵盖农业复耕与社区活化,以至文化复兴、乡村教育,和生物多样性及水文相关研究。有关工作已于2017年9月完成,此后策动永续发展坊获汇丰进一步支持,于2017年10月启动计划的新阶段——“汇丰永续乡郊计划@荔枝窝”。「荔枝窝乡郊文化景观」项目荣获「2020年联合国教科文组织亚太区文化遗产保护奖」首设的「可持续发展特别贡献奖」。

香港大学公民社会与治理研究中心「商界永续发展领袖计划」

「商界永续发展领袖计划」知识讲堂1︰永续发展与「新常态」


「商界永续发展领袖计划」旨在透过知识转移、能力建设和社交网络拓展,促进大企业与中小企业之间的协作和伙伴关系,共同建构相互合作的企业生态环境,提升香港和大湾区的中小企业在企业运作上实践永续发展的能力并提升其价值链,推动商界更积极创建永续社会。

圣雅各福群会「FOOD-Connect区区开饭」项目

此短期食物援助计划透过「区区开饭」平台为 5,500名受疫情影响、而首次需要食物援助的人士及其家庭提供服务。

惜食堂食物援助计划

此短期食物援助计划旨在支持因疫情期间食物援助中断而受到影响的现有受惠人士,满足其迫切需要。计划共派发60,000份食物包及15,600张超市礼券,惠及超过5,000名用户。计划亦向协助分发食物包的低收入群体发放补贴。

员工参与 服务社群

员工包装爱心礼盒送给老人院


连系我们的员工走进社区 – 在2019年,约4,000名汇丰义工贡献了共60,000义工时数,透过银行支持的项目服务社区。我们的义工亦关注可持续发展,并作为公民科学家去宣扬「反思、减少及重用」的理念。联同汇丰 探「塑」洁净水域计划,我们的义工将与公众人士一起为香港水域的海洋污染的问题出一分力。

香港公益金

汇丰志愿者支持公益金便服日,为香港公益金募资,惠及160个社会福利成员机构。汇丰义工在2018贡献超过80,000服务时数。


香港公益金创办于1968年,汇丰是其创始成员之一,长期与之保持合作关系。对于员工为公益金筹得的善款,汇丰银行慈善基金会捐出等额款项。

汇丰150周年慈善计划通过香港公益金拨捐善款。首轮拨款(2016/17年度至2017/18年度)共有24个项目入选,涵盖青年与教育、医疗卫生与健康生活以及环境等领域,拨款总额为4,660万港元,惠及62,000人。第二轮拨款(2018/19年度至2019/20年度)将有逾60,000人受惠,涵盖康复、长者、家庭与儿童福利以及精神健康服务等方面的19个项目,拨款总额为4,770万港元。

汇丰营商新动力

汇丰营商新动力2021颁奖礼


汇丰营商新动力 于2004年推出,致力协助香港中小企在业务营运中采纳社会及环境上可持续的做法,以提高竞争力。计划帮助中小企衡量与可持续发展相关的新商业机会,使之了解大型企业在供应链可持续发展方面的动态。



香港上海汇丰银行有限公司于1981年设立汇丰银行慈善基金,为香港社区需求及可持续发展的关键领域提供支援。

有关基金的资助申请办法,请参阅以下资料:
如何申请香港的项目资助(英文版本)(1页PDF 74KB)

The Hongkong Bank Foundation

Established in 1981 by HSBC, The Hongkong Bank Foundation has supported over 10,000 philanthropic projects which aim to foster innovative ideas, tackle social and environmental issues, and enable progress in underserved communities in Hong Kong.

As one of the largest charitable foundations in Hong Kong’s business community, we have been supporting the community that has helped us flourish over the years.

In August 2022, we announced an additional donation of HKD100 million to The Hongkong Bank Foundation. The new funds will allow the Foundation to step up its support for disadvantaged groups in Hong Kong. The Foundation will consider projects that improve the livelihoods of local people and support their transition to sustainable living.

The latest donation is in addition to the charitable donations of HKD170 million made by the Foundation to the Hong Kong community since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020.

Stay connected on our official Facebook and LinkedIn pages!

Download the booklet for an overview of The Hongkong Bank Foundation’s flagship programmes in 2022.

Giving Back: Our Community Stories 2022

Giving Back: Our Community Stories 2022

Supporting the Hong Kong Community Through COVID-19

VACCINATION TO HOME-BOUND ELDERLY BY MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS


HSBC has provided more than HKD170 million of charitable donations to the Hong Kong community since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020.

In February 2022, in response to the fifth wave of the pandemic, the Foundation donated HKD100 million to help those most in need. It supported the Hong Kong Red Cross’s efforts including its COVID-19 Support Hotline which handled over 11,400 calls, and its delivery of care packages with healthcare items or food to over 9,500 people. Meanwhile, HSBC’s Door-to-door Vaccination Programme brought together more than 200 doctors, 400 nurses and 400 care ambassadors who formed outreach teams to make over 9,000 home vaccination visits. Part of the HKD100 million COVID-19 relief initiative also went to the Emergency Support Programme to equip care homes with much needed medical equipment, quarantine supplies and temporary staff to control COVID-19 infections.


The HSBC Hong Kong Community Partnership Programme by Hong Kong Council of Social Service

With a mission to help build a cohesive and harmonious community, the programme invests in community projects across all 18 districts of Hong Kong. Since 2012, HSBC has supported 1,400 projects and benefited over 6 million people.

In 2022, to help the community build post-pandemic resilience, the programme will serve more than 340,000 people including the youth, elderly and other vulnerable communities across Hong Kong.

LUANNE LIM, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI BANKING CORPORATION LIMITED, (UPPER ROW LEFT) WITH THE WINNING TEAM FROM THE CITY UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG


The HSBC/HKU Asia Pacific Business Case Competition is HSBC’s flagship Future Skills project in Asia Pacific to help nurture university students to become future international business leaders. The competition started as a local event in Hong Kong in 2008 and has evolved to become the world’s largest business case competition for undergraduate students, covering 21 locations in Asia Pacific and beyond. More than 88,000 students from 180 universities across the world have participated in the competition to date.

HSBC Scholarships

NOEL QUINN, GROUP CHIEF EXECUTIVE, HSBC, (CENTRE) WITH SCHOLARS AT HSBC SCHOLARS DAY 2022


HSBC is a leader in supporting Hong Kong youth and communities to prepare for their future through scholarship schemes. In 1965, HSBC launched Hong Kong’s first social work scholarship scheme to support the city’s budding social work profession. In the 1990s, the HSBC Overseas Scholarship Scheme was launched to support the internationalisation of Hong Kong universities. In 2010, HSBC launched the Innovation and Technology Scholarship Scheme to support Hong Kong’s transition to an innovation hub. And in 2021, HSBC launched Hong Kong’s first scholarship to encourage local students to undertake a career path in the Greater Bay Area.

HSBC/HKUST Robotics For Youths Programme

STUDENTS BUILD THEIR OWN UNDERWATER ROBOT FOR THE COMPETITION


Sponsored by HSBC and organised by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, the HSBC/HKUST Robotics For Youths Programme uses robotics to benefit 5,500 school students, (including those with special education needs (SEN), disabilities, the underprivileged, and ethnic minorities). The programme includes the annual Underwater Robot Competition and a mentoring team to conduct a “train-the-trainer” programme to bring robotics workshops to more school students.

HSBC Young Financial Planners Programme

JUNIOR FINANCIAL SECRETARIES MEET THE FINANCIAL SECRETARY OF THE HKSAR GOVERNMENT TO SHARE THEIR VIEWS ON THE BUDGET AND SOCIAL ISSUES IN HONG KONG


Sponsored by HSBC and organised by The Boys’ and Girls’ Clubs Association of Hong Kong, the HSBC Young Financial Planners Programme aims to teach young people the concepts and knowledge of financial management, and encourage them to start planning for their financial goals early. The programme consists of school-based financial literacy training workshops, social experiential games and the Junior Financial Secretary programme, which will benefit 10,400 youths aged 10 to 18 across Hong Kong.

HSBC Rural Sustainability @ Lai Chi Wo

REVITALISED FARMLAND IN LAI CHI WO


In an effort to combat the rapid loss of village culture and rural environment and communities in Hong Kong and beyond, the Policy for Sustainability Lab (PSL) launched the “Sustainable Lai Chi Wo Programme” in 2013 with support from HSBC. It aims to revitalise the desolate, remote traditional farming landscape at Lai Chi Wo as a model for action. Activities range from agricultural rehabilitation and community revitalisation, to cultural reinvention, rural education, and biodiversity and hydrology-related research. This work was completed in September 2017 and the PSL received further support from HSBC, launching a new phase of the programme – “HSBC Rural Sustainability @ Lai Chi Wo” – in October 2017. The Lai Chi Wo Rural Cultural Landscape has been awarded the inaugural “Special Recognition for Sustainable Development” in the 2020 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation.

Partnership for Sustainability Leadership in Business by the Centre for Civil Society and Governance of The University of Hong Kong

PARTNERSHIP FOR SUSTAINABILITY LEADER IN BUSINESS - KNOWLEDGE PRIMER 1: SUSTAINABILITY AND THE “NEW NORMAL”


Partnership for Sustainability Leadership in Business (PSLB) aims at fostering sustainability leadership and collaboration in the business sector of Hong Kong through knowledge transfer, capacity building, and network development; in particular, PSLB strives to foster strong partnerships between big corporations and small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in pursuit of sustainability. The programme aspires to build a collaborative ecosystem which will enhance the capacity and role of SMEs in Hong Kong and the Greater Bay Area in attaining sustainable development.

FOOD-Connect by St James’ Settlement

The short term food relief programme serves 5,500 new food service users and their families through FOOD-CO, the first IT platform for food support service in Hong Kong.

Anti-pandemic Support for the Needy Community in Hong Kong by Food Angel

The short term food relief programme supports the immediate need of existing users who are impacted by the interruption of food assistance during COVID-19. The 60,000 dry food packs and 15,600 supermarket coupons, benefiting more than 5000 users. As part of the programme, subsidies were offered to low-income helpers who support the distribution of food packs.

Staff Engagement and Volunteering

Colleagues sending Love Boxes to elderly home


Engaging our colleagues to reach out to community - In 2019, around 4,000 HSBC volunteers devoted about 60,000 hours to serve the community through the projects that the bank supports. Our volunteers also help promoting sustainability awareness and act as citizen scientists to help promote the concept of “Re-think, Reduce and Recycle”. In connection with the HSBC Clean Waterways Programme, HSBC volunteers will join efforts with the public to address and raise awareness of Hong Kong’s plastic waste issue.

The Community Chest of Hong Kong

HSBC VOLUNTEERS SUPPORTING THE DRESS CASUAL DAY TO RAISE FUNDS FOR THE COMMUNITY CHEST OF HONG KONG TO BENEFIT OVER 160 MEMBER SOCIAL WELFARE AGENCIES. IN 2018, HSBC VOLUNTEERS CONTRIBUTED TO OVER 80,000 SERVICE HOURS.


HSBC is a founding donor of the Community Chest of Hong Kong, with a long standing partnership since it was set up in 1968. Employee donations to the Chest are matched dollar-for-dollar by the Hongkong Bank Foundation.

Under the HSBC 150th Anniversary Charity Programme (Allocation through The Community Chest of Hong Kong), 24 projects on youth and education, medical health and wellness, and environment were selected in phase one (2016/17 to 2017/18) with a total allocation of HKD46.6 million, benefiting 62,000 people. In phase two (2018/19 to 2019/20), more than 60,000 people will benefit from 19 projects under rehabilitation, elderly, family and child welfare, and mental health services with a total allocation of HKD47.7 million.

HSBC Living Business

THE AWARD CEREMONY IN 2021 FOR HSBC LIVING BUSINESS


Launched in 2004, HSBC Living Business helps SMEs in Hong Kong to become more competitive by incorporating socially and environmentally sustainable practices into their operations. It helps SMEs gauge new business opportunities related to sustainable development, and gives them insight into what larger corporates are doing to make their supply chains more sustainable.



The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited established The Hongkong Bank Foundation, a charitable trust, in 1981, to provide support for community needs and the key elements for sustainable growth of Hong Kong.

Read more information about how to apply for funding here:
How to apply for Hong Kong project funding (1-page PDF 74KB)